Youth unemployment is increasing in many countries in the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve it?

Recent economic events have led to increased levels of youth unemployment around the world. The main cause of this problem is the use of technology and automation of basic jobs. A good solution to solve this problem could be for people to learn a greater range of professional skills. In our globalization era using the technology to do simple works significantly increased. Many manufacturing work and customer services are now completed by computers or robots. Consequently, nowadays many low-skilled jobs are not available to society. For instance, in Singapur, many local hotels use robots as personnel to do the basic work. Furthermore, they use a computer to do online checking for guests instead of the receptionist. As a result, in the last year, the level of unemployment in the country dramatically increased to 50%. One solution could be for people to learn a greater range of hard and soft skills that cannot be replicated by technology. It means, with their basic education people should learn other professional skills as youth employees. Moreover, they should be ready to do something beyond what computers and robots cannot do. For example, robots don't have creative skills, also they cannot analyze their work as a professional. If people always use their creativity in their work and analyze the situation to prevent problems later, then no robots or computers cannot replace human labour. In conclusion, in many countries levels of unemployment are increasing because of the use of technology and robots to do some jobs. Learning a range of skills for people could be the best solution to solve this problem.