It is a good idea to have large public spaces in towns and cities such as parks and squares. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

The growth of a city has led some to advocate the development of spacious public spaces, such as parks and squares to name a few. I strongly agree with this view and this essay will discuss the supporting reasons for my take. To begin with, the problem arising from the growing population and size of a city is typically related to the emergence of a disjointed community. The availability of adequate public space equipped with various activities may help ease the problem by raising the chance of the individuals to meet, gather, and make a conversation with others. For instance, people may go and visit the park in order to play with their children, meet friends, read a book, release their stress, or simply watch nature, hence allowing them to connect with their surroundings as well as the people in their neighborhood. Secondly, a park densely populated with trees has a function as the lung of the town, providing cleaner air for the citizen, thus contributing to the health of the community as a whole. The healthier the people, the happier they will be while being more productive at work. Moreover, the park provides a sanctuary for the wildlife living in the town. This will create an amazing opportunity for children to directly learn and embrace nature as well as the place they live in. To conclude, in the busy life of a city, people are always in need to rebalance their life, and the issues may partly be eased with the availability of public space, which allows them to have a refreshment as well as to connect with others.