Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a foreign nation has its own merits and demerits. Social and Practical problems may arise if you are staying in a foreign country. In this essay, I would like to outline social and practical problems. Firstly, residing in a nation where you have to communicate in a foreign language may cause civil and practical difficulties. Moreover, the language barrier, as well as racist opinions would be the problems faced by the people who are coming from several countries. For instance, when I travelled to China, a couple of years ago during my summer holidays, we had to hire a travel guide for an entire tour because we all were clueless about what was happening around us and we were failing miserably in communication with the locals. He performed simpler tasks such as ordering food items, buying us train tickets and much more. Secondly, finding jobs in a foreign land would be the most significant task for any human being if his not from a technical background. For example, native universities are prone to select students more who are native speakers and try to avoid foreign students because they will face communication difficulties in the near future. This kind of situation make an adverse and detrimental effect on people who fly abroad in search of work. To summarise this topic, one must make more efforts to understand the second language by watching tutorials on mobiles and computers. Likewise, they should practice communication skills before flying to a foreign country.