Nowadays there are many television advertisements aimed at children. What effects do they have on children? Should TV advertising be controlled?

A recent study shows that more and more advertisements on TV or the internet tend to market to children. Abundant influences will appear on the children, not only the physical but also the mental problem. Consequently, there are two main reasons that can cause the issue and why the action of children's preference advertising should be restricted. The primary concerns regarding possible effects on children will be their values and emotional problems. To begin with, the advertisement will enlarge children's desire, making them ask their parents to buy the specific products. As a result, this consumption pattern transforms children ’s values. As for emotional problems, it is undeniable that children may be influenced if they cannot acquire what they ask for. For example, the song advertising must be brainwashed, which has adverse effects such as anger or excitement. To wrap up the above reasons, we should pay more attention to the issue of children's advertising. In my opinion, TV advertising should be controlled due to the consumption of specific products and children's health. First and foremost, advertisements aimed at children will repeat the slogan or song to make an impression on them, which will cause children to consume specific products to fulfill their preferences. Moreover, based on previous reasons, this leads to another problem: children ’s health. Research from a prestigious company in Australia shows that children's exposure to specific drinks or food advertisements will increase their consumption of relative products. As a result, if children were stuck in a fast food advertisement, they would have a chance to ingest unnecessary ingredients, harming their health. In conclusion, advertisements aimed at children influence society. The critical effects of this issue are children ’s values and emotional problems. Moreover, the action forces children to buy specific products, resulting in the consequence of taking in unhealthy ingredients. Therefore, the issue with the advertisements to market to children should be considered and controlled.