Some people think that the governments of developing countries should introduce new technology to improve the quality of life, while some people believe that the best way is to develop education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Electronic devices like mobile phones, computers, laptops, tablets and thus in turn, technology, in general, has become an indispensable part of our lives. Governments all over the world are making efforts to make sure that mobile networks and internet connections reach the farthest corners of their territory. In the case of developing countries, it is of paramount importance that this novel approach is utilised to improve the quality of life of its citizens. Also, this same technology can make educational facilities more accessible to people living in rural areas. Primarily, it is very important for governments to understand that the future of their nations lies in the introduction of new technological advances in all fields. For example, the newer developments in medical services like telemedicine should be adopted so that the population in rural and tribal areas can avail the benefit of specialist consultations. This will not only expand the healthcare facilities in the villages but also improve the quality of life of people living on the fringes of society. Furthermore, it is a known fact that a developing country can only dream of becoming a developed one if the majority of its population is educated. Literacy is the bridge from misery to hope. As a result, it is a necessity of this hour for the authorities to embrace the new developments in e-learning with open arms. Especially in the prevailing Covid era when social distancing is the new normal, education can only reach all students with the help of novel machinery. To summarise, I would like to say that, a developing country can only hope to improve the quality of life of its citizens by implementing policies which feature an amalgamation of both technology and education. Preaching for one of the above without giving enough thought about the other will take the nation nowhere.