Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Whether newspapers or other means of digital platforms should be preferred for reading the current news has become a topic of considerable debate these days. A school of thought believes that referring a newspaper would be enough to receive information of recent events. However, I agree with the notion that there are better media platforms available nowadays that could be used by readers for any news. Firstly, In the 21st century, people are adapted to the fast-moving technology. Everyone has their own gadgets such as mobile, laptop, kindle book, and tablets. These technological machines help and make people addicted nowadays, resulting in this, most youngsters are involved in these devices almost all of their time. To illustrate this, people do not have enough time to read newspapers these days, so they prefer digital settings to spend their free time to learn about the news. In addition to this, people use Facebook, Twitter, News Websites, Television, and etc. to receive the real- time information of any event happening around the world. Hence, people have changed their preferences a lot due to the constraint of time and technology advancement. Secondly, nowadays people can save their time by exploiting the technology, and it seems that every information is just a click away. For example, anyone can search and have thorough knowledge about any incident that happened in past or which is currently going on by just searching on google. Moreover, there is a plethora of independent websites and channels which shows the fair and unbiased information of any subject and incident. As earlier, people do not have to wait for the newspaper to come in the morning and they can read news whenever they want. Therefore, people are more comfortable with digital news settings as compared to newspapers in these times. In conclusion, despite the evolution of news were happened in the form of newspapers which was considered the best mode of information transmission in earlier times, on the other hand, this mode is not much favoured nowadays by the readers. Thus, in my opinion, people should prefer e- newspapers these days to get the information.