Students at schools and universities can learn more from lessons with their teachers than from other sources, such as the Internet and television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Benefiting from the development of electronic products and the Internet, gone are the days when students only gained knowledge from lessons in school. I personally think students could learn more from these novel educational tools than from their teachers in the class. Many other learning sources, such as the Internet and television, can provide students with a wider variety of information than lessons taught by schoolteachers. It is beneficial for students to realize what they are truly interested in and find the field that they want to devote throughout their lives. For instance, my cousin occasionally watched an educational television program about fishes and he immediately showed a great passion for these wonderful marine creatures. As a result of interest, he finally chose ocean engineering as his major and fulfilled his potential in this field. Moreover, these diverse sources can also make learning more interesting and enjoyable, because they usually have variable forms and means to present knowledge. Admittedly, it is not denied that gaining knowledge from teachers is also of importance. Students could develop good learning habits from their teachers, who are usually professional educators and could understand students ’ learning needs. Well-structured lessons provided by teachers enable students to better acquire knowledge and concentrate on their studies. The downside of school’s education is that it is usually limited in the variety of information to some extent. To be specific, teachers have to give priority to the knowledge points in textbooks due to the limited class hours. In conclusion, both two means can allow students to learn knowledge, while novel educational media, such as the Internet and television, are the better choices for them to obtain a wider variety of information.