The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is quite common these days for Internet which has provided information easily and immediately to humans through electric devices such as computers and smartphones in over the world. This knowledge was made for no profits. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. This trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why free knowledge on the internet for people may be beneficial. A common reason is that users can economize their money and time. Knowledge is the means that the people can not learn it simply. It is required to experience through the human’s life. How to reach information when people are young. Hence, it is strongly convenient and simple to get information by using the internet. Another positive reason is users will find the knowledge immediately and clearly. Instead of reading books, people only need to have smartphones and computers and click some buttons on the display. One of the disadvantages that people usually see is the speed of updating the information. However, the internet can provide knowledge quickly and constantly in a short moment. After the researchers have found some things, humans can search them on the internet. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of internet knowledge through computers and smartphones that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that humans can take it steadily, so they can not consider books. The easier they get, the lazier they are. Another negative effect is that the access of users that the human try to connect to the websites can be overloaded. Because the information is free, everyone will not ignore this chance to get some things they want. In conclusion, the costless knowledge on the internet could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked