In some countries students pay their own college or university fees while in others, the government pay for them . Do you think the advantages that government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages .

Although authority pays for institutions from college to tertiary in some countries,other individuals need to pay for themselves in another union. In my opinion, I absolutely agree that it is beneficial for the government to pay for students school fees because this would allow equality among the people and also reduce the burden of payment on students. However, there are also drawbacks related to this. It is more advantageous for the government to pay school fees from college to higher institutions and I agree. The most obvious benefit is that it creates equality among the citizens. This is because it allows both the poor and the rich to have access to good education systems, which will eventually improve the economy of the nation by having a higher number of professionals in the country through access to free education by the ministry. Another advantage is that it reduces the burden of school payments on the candidate, thus giving them the opportunity to study well and excel academically. Consequently, they will contribute their own quota positively to the growth of the nation. Many studies have shown that the country that makes education free for its people has a higher percentage of doing better in terms of the level of professionalism in the country than the nation that did not. However,there are also drawbacks related to the government paying the school fees. Firstly, the students might not concentrate fully on their schoolwork because money paid is not earned by them, thus this leads to waste of economic resources. Secondly,payment by the government might affect the growth of the land because the money that should be spent on other things such as good roads and hospitals will be diverted to education. In conclusion, I agree that the benefits of the government paying the school fees for the students in colleges and higher institutions far outweigh any disadvantage because the payment allows equality among the people of the nation.