It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

It is considered by some people that, everyone desire to have their personal vehicles, a TV and a refrigerator. Although, it is responsible for the wastage of electricity and fuel; however, I believe that the latter outweigh the former and will discuss my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the drawbacks of having own pieces of equipment are considerable. Firstly, an increasing number of cars on roads are the main cause of air pollution, which leads to creating global warming and disturbing the environment. Secondly, own instruments such as fridge and television are responsible for wastage of electricity and money, because they are using it for long hours, as a,result forced to pay more bills. For instance, a survey was conducted in the South in 2016 and resulted 53% rose in demand for electricity, due to every house having personal equipment. On the opposite side, the merits of everyone having personal transportation, a TV and a fridge are legitimate. Primarily, it does not only makes life easier for every person on the earth but also make it more comfortable. People can easily move from one place to another by saving their precious time. Secondarily, they can entertain themselves in front of the television by watching different shows and also become aware of the world's news. To justify, the Theme study has been shown that, advanced technology made life more comfortable. To conclude, while, there are few disadvantages of having personal goods such as an increase in pollution and electricity wastage; however, I believe that advantages are undeniable like more entertainment and easy commuting.