Some children spend hours every day on their smart phones Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The influence of the technology is rapidly growing day by day and it impacts all the fields of the world. This effect is seen not only in the business, economy, education, space and navigation, but also in people’s lives. In this essay, the role of smartphonesphones and their positive and negative sides are expected to be elaborated. It is a fact that cellular phones become a crucial part of our life. Some children allocate their all time to using telephones. They hang out playing different online games. Bright colours, the chance of texting with other people while playing games, and virtual life can tempt juniors very easily. Making friends from various countries and even improving foreign language skills can be appreciated as positive aspects of mobile devices. Another boon is the use of mobile phones in education including the possibility of joining online lessons without carrying any computers or laptops, the usage of downloading books everywhere in a simple way and the development of listening skills with the help of music or authentic materials. However, there are more drawbacks to using cell phones than good sides. Spending hours every day on phones, not leaving enough time to do home tasks or other activities, the unwillingness to make real friends, the ignorance of leaving the house and becoming a couch potato, facing some diseases such as eye-weakness, insomnia, amnesia, nervousness and obesity or the loss of appetite are just obvious facts. To conclude, cell phones both with advantages and disadvantages can be regarded as an important and inseparable part of all from childhood to old. Despite all the negative effects juveniles is going to continue to spend all their time on cellular telephones.