Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this.

In the contemporary era, folks can stay anywhere in the world due to the advancement of technologies. Although the development of communication and transportation media help to uplift people's living standards, the challenges of pollution and traffic congestion can not be ignored. In my opinion, these advancements have an equal number of boons and banes. Undoubtedly, there is not merely one, but the myriad of benefits of technological innovations, out of which, the most prominent one is that rural crowd can migrate to urban regions to get high paid jobs by which they can raise their standards of living as developed areas have more employment opportunities as compared to developing regions. According to a survey conducted by 'The Times', it is concluded that every year 70% of villagers drift towards metropolitan cities because of good transportation facilities. Hence, Migrating to other nations or cities is not an uphill task these days. Secondly, applications such as Facebook, WhatsApp etcetera help to contact the loved ones who are far away by which people feel close to each other. Having said that when it comes to cons, then there are plentiful. The main one is that increased usage of transport vehicles are causing contamination in the air by emission of toxic gases such as methane, carbon dioxide etcetera. For instance, air pollution has been amplified to 80% in the last decade with the excessive usage of transportation. Last but not the least, some employers might call or drop an urgent mail without taking employee leisure time into consideration. Therefore, these inventions imbalance personal and professional life. To wrap it up, there would be no exaggeration to state that transport and communication technologies allow the masses to work and live anywhere on the globe. Even though it has made people's life bed of roses however sometimes it opens pandora's box for them. In my viewpoint, I believe that it has the same number of lucrative and detrimental impacts.