Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try to improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is thought by some to be accepting an unpleasant circumstance, namely an unsatisfactory working environment or shortage of money is a positive way, other people believe that improving those situations is preferable. In my opinion, I believe that such situations ought to be tried to improve as it will boost self-confidence and can lead to a better future. On the one hand, there are various reasons why some people think that taking a bad situation is better because they are worried about facing the worse one. In other words, they are too settled down in an old place, as a result, they would not want to face the new possible challenges or learn the latest technology in order to secure a greater chance. In addition, another possible point is accepting the circumstance whether it is good or bad by believing it will change eventually. For instance, a staff member who is offended and taken for granted by an irresponsible superior, decides to take this as motivation and shows her ability and talents by striving to fulfil the ultimate goal. As a result, she got promoted to manager level within a few years. On the other hand, it is believed by many that overcoming the unwanted condition can increase self-confidence and problem-solving skills since every success makes them stronger and motivated to even try harder. In this competitive world, there are a lot of people or organisations trying to secure a place for living and that makes it difficult for some to calm and wait to pass in that kind of situation. Last but not least,putting in continuous effort can make their life better for some. There were my good samples that can be seen all over the world namely Steve Jobs, Thomas Edison and so on. In conclusion, it is absolutely right to say that trying to improve unfavourable conditions can lead to better lifestyles and also develop problem-solving skills which improve confidence level.