The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University does not give a person all the skills to turn into a successful person. Nowadays, some of the most demanded skills are not about learning some theory and more about how to develop in a professional atmosphere. Despite this, I am of the opinion that having an academic background is important to be successful at work.  In the past, not everybody had an opportunity to start a degree or any other types of studies. So, in that scenario, where only a few people had access to major levels of education, going to college was a great chance to get the best job opportunities, therefore, having a life with good jobs and bigger odds of being successful. However, in the present, the situation is different. Education is more accessible for everyone. Hence, there are more people with diplomas and different qualifications. This generates that is more difficult to succeed only because a diploma and people have to show more things apart from having studied a degree. For example, the majority of job positions instead of asking only for a title to be able to apply to their job offer, ask for a lot more. In conclusion, it is not true that to be successful someone has to study. the truth is that life is more competitive now and that means that somebody will not succeed only for having a diploma. To be successful there are a lot more things, for example, knowing how to manage people and putting these pwoplw together to do their best.