Some people think that the news channels and media nowadays have sensationalized and influenced people’s lives in negative ways. Others disagree and say that is also positive. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Media and televisional channels have important role in our society. Hence, some group of people belive it has negative impact in human life.Others think that it has positive influence in our society.In this essay we can discuss both views and give my own opinion. To begin with, technological advancement can be seen in everywhere,especially in media and news channels which can share news directly to people through intrenet.These channels have adversely influenced human life, first and foremost, we are addicting to media so it deprive us from social interaction. As a result, we are loosing our vital social skills such as communication, empathy, sympothy, emotional understanding. Secondly, the competition between channels lead to focusing on the sensational and viral news to attract more viewers. Hence they are avoiding or neglecting the moral values and commitment to society.They become greedy corporators and concentrate only on profit despite the thought of media is considered as the fourth pillar of our constitution. For example, recently the media had celebrated a pocso case for weeks, but the court had acquitted him following the negative result of DNA. Eventhough, he released from prison, due to the media impact society couldnot ready to accept him and finally he committed suicide. Last but not least, sometimes channels have act as a media of spreading rumerous of celeberaties and politicians without looking the truth side. However, media has lot of advantages in our society such as enable society to think progressively, help weaker society to bring forth and make to come out the real face of our society.To be precise, media and news channels are considering as the fourth pillar of our consitution. Hence, it helps to bring out corruption and real face of authorities. I belive, only the cause of media existence the politicens politics and our government working properly. Additionally,it helps us to know the world news and increase knowledge from our comfortable place,it leads adapt new avenues for our success.The significant fact is that, it helps our weaker society and shows their difficulties what are they suffer from authorities and power class of communities. To conclude, eventhough, it has advantage in our society, media are working as profit making companies. Therefore, they are focusing on the viral matters to attract more viewers despite moral values and real news.