Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that growing the rates of crime is a huge problem in some countries. Increasing the number of police officers will be a good solution to deal with this trouble, however, I strongly believe that it would not be the best way. This essay will discuss more this problem and give some other measures to cope with To begin with, if the number of offenders rises, the figure for police officers should correspondingly increase. Therefore, catching criminals would be done more easily and quickly. Secondly, there are more polices who can check criminal areas frequently and make communities safer. For example, police might be arranged in banks and supermarkets where often have a high proportion of crime. On the other hand, the government could have another solution to deal with. First of all, they can set up a variety of technology devices such as CCTV systems everywhere. Then the police can stay in a room and check many different areas, it is a great way to save time and money. Meanwhile, the government is able to impose stricter punishments such as life imprisonment, physical punishment to people who commit a serious offence. For instance, if someone poses a threat to society many times, they may be imprisoned for a long time. To sum up, having more police might be a good way to decrease crimes because they can catch crimes more easily, however, there are different solutions to solve this problem including using technology devices in observation criminal areas or setting stronger punishments.