Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this Modern times, the internet has become an integral part of one's life and the world cannot be imagined without it. However, content, which is available online and is accessed on different electronic media platforms are not reliable since it can be posted by anyone. I completely agree with this point of view and in the next coming paragraphs, I shall explain reasons why this information cannot be regarded as a viable genuine source. In today's world, current happenings around the world and general affairs are spread quickly and are watched as well as read by millions of viewers online on social media platforms like Youtube, Facebook, Whatapp and Instagram. Nevertheless, all the content and information can be neither be trusted nor accepted because anyone can make a profile on it and share any information. Therefore, without content checking, it can be circulated on a huge number of media platforms by its users, who are completely unaware of its genuineness and fairness. For example, during Election times in India fake news is circulated by ruling party candidates against opposition such as corruption, money laundering, tax evasion and other charges, Consequently, it built's a fine image of him to garner political advantage including votes and win elections. Moreover, most of the fabricated and made up stories that pop up on social media and news channels can neither be valued nor circulated because their accurateness should be verified first by the national press agency before it is to be released to the general public. However, stories such as hurting religious sentiments of minority groups, communally sensitive information, abusive and personal defamation cases should not be circulated on the internet as, it will lead to social unrest, tense environments and rivalry built up among different sections of the society. Hence, the General public should obey and access only trusted news resources and channels. so, that one cannot follow fake and unreliable content. To sum up, despite many merits of accessing online news such as quickness and convenience, users should be aware of all fake and unfaithful internet sources, which always spread fake news and create social unrest and they should obey only content that is from genuine websites or online social media platforms.