In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industries and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent these?

Declining air and water quality is something which both the developed and developing countries are suffering from, but it affects growing countries more. In this essay, we shall discuss what methods can be taken to prevent these. Many factories still rely on the burning of fossil fuels to carry out their manufacturing processes. However, as evolving countries are already way behind in terms of the infrastructure that their respective countries need, they cannot afford to look into cheaper renewable methods as of now. For example, Moldova is the smallest and poorest country in Europe, and they rely heavily on a Russian company called Gazprom for their natural gas requirement. This is just to meet the growing demands of the citizens of the country, and because Gazprom is a monopoly, they can price it at any price, which they know Moldova will have to pay. Now let's look at some possible solutions. The administration's of these progressing countries can introduce tax subsidies to environmentally friendly companies which will help encourage them to come up with ingenious ways to curtail waste production. Furthermore, the ministry can educate companies and provide them incentives for operations responsibly and profitably. In conclusion, flourishing countries are indeed suffering from air and water contamination. Although their respective leaderships can take the reigns and provide subsidies and incentives to local corporations, this is something that cannot happen overnight. Therefore, the evolved countries need to pull their socks up and take the brunt of the responsibility till the smaller nations catch up with them.