Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their hometown. Do the advantages of learning a new language in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, learning multiple languages is pivotal. While some individuals think that going overseas to communicate with native speakers is the greatest method to learn a foreign language, others believe that just staying in their own country improve it. I will clarify this conflict between these two ideas from my point of view. Let’s talk about the drawbacks of going far away from your nation to study a language. First of all, money is the most crucial thing. You need to think about many kinds of expenses that ought to spend when you go abroad. Transportation like flights, vehicles as well as living costs such as food, lodging is the charges that must be considered. In addition, ones who travel to a different culture for the first time maybe feel lost. A strange environment probably makes people fear because that’s the human instinct. Nevertheless, what you have spent might be worth it. In your hometown, you hardly speak with people who use the language you are learning as your mother tongue. But there, you’re living with this language, every speaker, every sign on the road or even everything you see is totally this language. On the other hand, travelling abroad makes you bolder, first impressions are difficult to integrate, but don’t worry, you will be used to it. After all, you can approach not only this language but also the whole culture of this nation. For instance, instead of using an idiom just because you learned it by rote, now you clearly understand it. That is when your mind is expanded, don’t miss these opportunities. In conclusion, according to my perspectives, despite some complications, the positive results of going to a new civilization can dominate. Certainly, your aim language will be significantly better, besides, you will gain more further.