Many People say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reason and example to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, the development of the economy is on a fast track leading to a revolution in the entire nation. However, there are a few significant cons of this on the nature and large scale organizations are contributing heavily in the degradation of it. I agree with the given statement to a certain extent. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and possible solutions as well. To begin with, the foremost factor leading to the deterioration of the environment is the excessive utilization of raw materials. Moreover, these are available inside the surface of the earth at greater depths which requires extreme digging and deforestation methodologies. As a result, it disturbs the natural ecosystems. To illustrate it further, Adani group is a multinational company that deals in sales of fossil fuels and they received a new project where involves the exploitation of these resources. Furthermore, it lead to the extinction of many species located in that area. So, companies like these are the main reason for the disasters in the wildlife. On the other hand, factories are also the main factors that are causing the betterment of communities. Firstly, they provide a huge number of jobs for the market which allows people to earn higher and live a better life. Secondly, they are also the reason for bringing improvised standards of living for the citizens. For example, Reliance which has its presence in multiple countries despite being an industry that consumes natural ores provided a plethora of products such as better internet and cheaper phones which are crucial for a country like India. Next, it paved the path for employees to from home during Corona by facilitating faster internet. Thus, it helps nation upliftment. In conclusion, these industries are playing a pivotal character in both development and damage. However, if not planned strategically it would yield more bad than good. Also, they should be regulated by the government which otherwise would have devastating effects on earth.