The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to today's fast-paced scientific growth, there are many areas in which science can play key roles. Although some feel that the most important aspect of science be should about people's lives, I, however, believe that it can be used in other vital areas. Firstly, science is a major driver of environmental sustainability, including the conservation of wildlife habitats and marine ecosystems. While I concede that scientific dedication should align with humans' expectations, I would argue that having a pollution-free environment and efficient environmental cycles are essential. For instance, scientists are working on creating useful equipment to reduce our carbon footprint and combat air pollution, which is a significant issue globally for governments. However, these measures can lead to beneficial returns to people's lives, having enhanced healthcare systems and reducing diseases. Knowledge advancement is another area of concern. Many supporters who believe that researchers must only advocate for improving people's lives claim that there is no other vital issue in the world. However, in my opinion, the more science helps to enhance human knowledge, the better we deepen our comprehension of the universe and our place within it. Consequently, restricting science's goals solely to human well-being could limit our understanding of the natural world. Exploring questions about the origins of life or the nature of dark matter, for example, fosters curiosity and intellectual growth. To sum up, although I acknowledge that an individual's life is of high importance, I disagree that the most important use of science is for that. In fact, specialists should prioritize goals.