Today single-use products are still very common. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, single-use products have typically been in our daily life. There are two problems that occurred from this, including waste on the earth and material recycling. This essay will discuss the problems caused by single-use goods and provide supporting solutions described in the following paragraphs. Single-use products are two main problems: garbage increasing on the earth and using scarcely recycled materials. When compared between reusable and non-reusable items, the latter eventually caused remarkably increasing waste on the environment. For example, plastic boxes have been used for food delivery services in the Covid-19 lockdown situation, instead of home cooking used with ceramic dishes. In addition, many single-use products are made from materials that are hard to recycle in a short time. For instance, manufacturers did not become aware of the material that should be produced from bio gradable materials in many industries, not from chemical components. For these reasons, the single-use practice and selected material usage are the main problems impacting the environment in the long term. Moving on to the solutions, there are two proposed options to solve the issues mentioned above. Firstly, manufacturers should design a new product that can be used more than one time with safety. Many goods, for instance, plastic boxes for food grade and cutlery sets, can produce with good materials that are suitable for use twice or more times. Secondly, the source of materials should have come from biomaterials that can be recycled quickly. In other words, plastic boxes for foods can be replaced with paper sourced from recycled paper instead of chemical particles. The above solutions, including creating new reusable products and using bio-gradable materials, can start from the industry that creates the product for human’s good life. In conclusion, while products that can be used only once are standard in our daily lives, problems, such as increasing rubbish and scarcely recycling, inevitably impact the community. To think about new reusable merchandise or easily recycle materials usage, starting from the manufacturer, could be solved the above problems.