Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that whether or not kids should work and earn salaries at such young ages. It is by no means clear that children should work and get paid as we will discuss there. On the one hand, it is reasonable for children to earn money so that they could afford tuition for higher or further education. The situation can be usually seen in the least poverty areas, where parents fail to give financial support to the next generation. Secondly, they may have a better understanding of career and society. Students may know more about jobs and work systems, helping them choose ideal fields in the future. However, with increasing funds and donations put to ease the rural education problem, universities are more accessible to teenagers in the hinterland than before. Finally, job attempts could also be realized by some internship or field trip programmes, which seem to be more effective. On the other hand, working for money possibly means suffering from lots of strain. For example, job increments, perks or other financial rewards are often target-related. Only when you meet the objectives or pass the performance reviews can you have great job prospects or career progression, all of which only bring high pressure to adolescents and thus lead to mental health problems. Furthermore, spending more time on work reduces the time for study, which is the most important task for young populations. They may fail to pass testing procedures and attain poor academic achievements. Lastly, the danger young people may occur when they are outside schools and homes should be considered. Staying with strangers for long periods are more likely to be influenced by negative peer behaviours or even be victims of crimes like robbery, murder. To sum up, with more investments and job-trying programmes, there is no need for juveniles to raise money by getting vacations, which may make them exposed to stress, poor study and even life threats.