Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Watching television is bad for children”

Nowadays, some people believe television causes negative effects in children, while some people argue that its advantages outweigh disadvantages. I mostly agree with the latter view and my reason will be described in the following paragraph. To begin with the unsupported view for watching television, television programs present various stories such as cartoon programs, news, dramatic movies, and comedy movies. In contrast, Some programs are inappropriate for the kids due to they have less judgment than adults and most of them will completely trust the information that they received and sometimes start to mimic the movies’ characters. For instance, my younger sister learned to imitate the dramatic villain. This is the youngster who receives the worst information from watching the series. However, if they learn to copy the good characters, it will be better. On the other hand, there are some arguments that television can give a lot of knowledge to kids and experiences that are hard to meet in real life without any harm. The documentary is the best program that can present to children about how amazing our earth is and show the information that they have not ever known. For example, my friend who watches a number of documentaries can give answers to all questions of our social teacher. Moreover, there are ways to protect children from imitating bad things. When kids watch some unsuitable movies, adults should sit beside them and teach. In conclusion, I believe watching television gives positive effects that outweigh negative effects. It illustrates different information according to their various types of programs.