Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What make successful person?

Wealth and material belongings are usually accepted as a measure of success. However, I believe other factors can gauge a person’s success. I will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. First and foremost, we cannot deny that money and possessions plays a part in the success of an individual, but there is no hard and fast rule for the same. An example of this can be seen with the current crop of sportspersons, who feel the need to purchase numerous cars as a show of strength. For instance, in a recent interview, Cristiano Ronaldo admitted to having five cars, not just any cars, but the top of the modal sports vehicles. That being said, there are other factors as well that prove a person to be successful. Let's talk about leadership. It is an important skill for a manager to have in his arsenal, and thankfully this is a skill that can be learnt, although many managers have this skill wired into them. Other than leadership, a manager should be able to create a rapport with his colleagues, be transparent with them, empathise with them, and most importantly be able to size up an employee's contributions and give them opportunities to grow. These are some of the most valued and cherished attributes that can make a person successful from the view of corporate life, and in fact, these are more tried and tested factors that can help determine the success of a person. In conclusion, whilst money and possessions, it is an indication of success, is not the only skill that guarantees it. This is because anyone can gain success, but if you combine it with the other skills mentioned earlier, I feel it is a successful recipe for success.