Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all the societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

There is no doubt about the role IT plays in our lives today. With the advancement of technology and the internet, some people argue that we must be prepared for this new world, which means that subjects like art and music must be eradicated from all societies. On the other hand, many people believe that these should remain. I partially disagree with the notion, that art and music must be removed from society because although their development in IT is important, the benefits of the arts and music cannot be ignored. In this essay, we shall discuss both sides of this argument. First of all, arts and music are soothing for the mind and the soul and are a form of entertainment for many. In addition to this, if someone has an aptitude in these fields, he should be allowed to pursue it. The main purpose of a school is to provide many avenues from which the kids can choose which stream they wish to follow. Although arts and music may not give the same financial stability as a job in IT, they are valid jobs streams and should not be ignored. On the other hand, with the advancement of IT, getting skilled in this area has no limits. The benefits of this sector are that it is financially stable, and as it is an ever-evolving sector, it is boundless so an individual can merge one area of work with another. IT has made the world a global village of communication with the use of various platforms such as Youtube and Facebook, but to name a few. In conclusion, I feel schools should not remove the arts and music from their curriculum because every child has the right to follow their interests but we cannot also deny the importance of IT in today's world, and to completely turn your back on it would be a foolish mistake with devastating consequences.