With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threanted to the point of extenction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with the problem.

Various animal species are already becoming endangered and numbers of animals are increasingly dwindling. In my opinion, it is extremely important to protect them from causes that make them threatened. There are many ways to lessen the problem which we will discuss here. First of all, probably one of the main major issues is deforestation which is caused by illegal logging and water contamination. With the recent development of technology, there are numerous factories and vehicles, leading to damaging the biosphere which brings to draught. Animals lose their habitats not only because of draughts but also urban development as people cut down trees and replace them with modern buildings. This has now become dreadfully severe because food chain disruption also makes fewer numbers of animals and even potential extinction. Moreover, another cause is over poaching without permission in animals ' habitual places. This may actually lead to the ending of some species. For example, it might indeed happen to Asian tiger populations. There are in fact much more powerful measures that can be taken to deal with the problem. As a starter, Government should spread an initiative to raise awareness about the affair and take strong actions such as fine a large amount of money and even imprisonment as soon as possible when illegal hunting and selling is being reported. Furthermore, together with Government and individuals, they should build facility centres for the welfare of endangered species in specific areas and proceed with precaution. Lastly, maintaining trees so that their numbers are not declining in the future. To sum up, because of deforestation, urbanization and poaching, a certain number of animals are threatened and people should protect them at all costs.