It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in a world afflicted with climate change and regional conflicts, many people are contemplating the problem of whether we have inherent moral responsibilities for people living in other countries who are suffering from these disasters. In my view, despite empathising with the concern, I would prioritise local people's welfare. This perspective may sound selfish, however, it not only fits humans' nature but also lays a solid moral foundation for helping the unknown. First, it is self-evident, as Confuzi claims, that humans are inclined to develop a sense of responsibility towards people whom they are familiar with. For illustration, my parents definitely have more affection for me than my cousins, which is not purely due to kinship, but also owing to their familiarity with me. For them, I am so specific with all particular characteristics, such as liking dinosaurs, and always playing with cats, that they cannot imagine ignoring me when I am suffering. This is the moral foundation that underlies the mysterious and shared feeling that I have responsibility for others, though often attached by biologists a tag that we are merely selfish animals. In light of this, the limits behind the claim that we ought to help all people have surfaced. It is irrefutable that the claim is "right", with strong moral feelings, whereas it overlooks a basic reality that although there have been a few heroes who sacrifice themselves for the well-being of strangers, this is not a conduct can be widespread since it lacks the feeling bases that can be shared by ordinary people. However, if they consciously excavate the public potential of the instinct of caring acquaintances, the seemingly selfish nature can be altruistic. For example, fully utilising newspapers and the Internet to make those suffering from starvation more tangible, which can stimulate people's compassion for them. In summary, though the essay appreciates the good willingness to help people in other countries, it cannot be achieved by excluding human nature to care more about local inhabitants. On the contrary, we should allow this instinct to develop naturally and introduce abstract "others" into its eyesight, for example, through media or the Internet.