Many developed countries are giving financial aid to poor countries. However, this hasn’t solved the problem of poverty in these nations and so other types of help are needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Today, there are a lot of countries affected by the poor economy. This might be because of plenty of reasons especially, natural calamities, war, pandemics, economic collapse etc. To support those nations many countries developed interests as well. However, financial assistance may not always eradicate famine. Aids like basic amenities like food, healthcare and other requirements can contribute to a better lifestyle. In this essay, we will discuss this. Firstly, the development of infrastructure, education and the healthcare sector can create long-term economic growth for the nation but to enhance the lives of people from miserable situations it is good to focus on their necessities. For instance, a response to an economic crisis that happened in Sri Lanka, made India give a helping hand of over 4 billion USD to Srilankans. Additionally, they have contributed to basic amenities like food, medicines, fuel etc which was a breaking record in Indian history. Even now, the people of Sri Lanka are thankful to India for their immense support during their hardship. Handing out essential needs can solve an ample amount of poverty issues. On the other hand, Financial aid may not always reach the right hands. If the regime or politicians in power are corrupted, then it is better to help those affected with other resources. Nevertheless, every country cannot be marked under this category. Moreover, A study conducted by the National Institute of Technology of Pune proved that people affected by poverty in poor countries attained a better life when they were funded with good food, medical aid and other needful assistance. This research delineates the importance of useful resources as a help to poor nations. In conclusion, I completely agree with the statement that financial aid alone can't help with the problem of poverty in poor nations. Furthermore, they should be helped with day-to-day necessities and other useful resources.