With an increasing communication via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will be a thing of past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern world, the technology of communication is improving at a fast pace, imposing new emerging conditions of interacting between people. While many experts convince that direct encounters between humans will be scarce in the future, others, however, believe that these one-to-one confrontations are indisputable and could not be substituted by any online meetings. In my perspective, the one-on-one interview is more expressive and truthful than any interaction via virtual tools. As a starting point, many specialists consider that the conventional meetings between people will change dramatically in the near future as many people nowadays try to avoid direct confrontations due to the outbreak of diseases. Consequently, more individuals turn ahead to the virtual world to interact with others socially and careerwise as well. So they replace the traditional meetings at the workplace with new online tools like Zoom. Similarly, when a person wants to socialize with his friends, he probably does so through social networking websites such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to name just a few. On the other hand, many socialists believe that the popularity of online social apps is temporary not a permanent situation. Personally, I agree with this assumption as humans are social creatures and these far-distance calls are not fulfilling their needs. Undoubtedly, a lot of specialists warn about the harmful effects of these online platforms in undermining our interpersonal skills. In addition to this, these social apps actually affect our mental health as many of us are actually not equipped to deal with them properly. As a consequence, I am convinced that more individuals will realize eventually that the intimacy of the personal confrontation can not be substituted by any online meeting. To conclude, While many experts consider the eye-to-eye interviews will be rare in the years to come, others, however, consider these meetings are irreplaceable. In my opinion, these direct interactions between humans are instinctively more rewarding and fulfilling and necessary for us to thrive.