Some people think that the best way to reduce crimes is to apply longer prison sentences, other people think that there are better methods of doing so. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, some humans think that the best approach to decrease crimes is to claim longer prison sentences, other people have a different meaning of doing so. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, the extension of prison sentences can actually reduce crimes because villains will think twice before doing so. For instance, robbers are going to theft some food from supermarkets but they literally know that punishment for such things is virtually for the term of life. Following that, criminals will most likely change their minds about stealing, they better spend their own money and will be confident that nobody is going to trace them. Hence, this method will obviously help in such situations, but not completely. On the other hand, if bad guys really understand what they are going to do and why then nothing will stop them. Because some criminals actually have no choice, when they are in difficult situations and are willing to do anything to get such things. For example, one close friend of the robber is suddenly got sick and he immediately requires valuable drugs. Then, the villain, unfortunately, has no other variant besides stealing such goods. Thus, sometimes for friendship people are ready for all, any long prison sentences can’t stop them. To conclude, usually the crimes occur from any drawbacks connected with people life. Hope, that in the future government will consider any opportunity to improve the situation. Moreover, sometimes people don’t care about terms connected with captivity. Instead of this, for somebody else extension of the term will cause rethinking.