Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities, Others, however, say that this would have littel effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

The issue of how to strengthen the health of people has sparked considerable debate in recent times. While some people argue that expanding sports infrastructure such as stadiums or indoor gymnasiums is the greatest way to develop community health, others maintain that the efficiency might not be high and that further actions are needed. In my opinion, I totally agree with the subsequent perspective. This essay will explore both sides of this argument before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, there are some arguments in favour of the idea that increasing the number of sports facilities would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Initially, access to facilities does not guarantee usage, people still need motivation to exercise. A lot of people walk by a gym or a sports field every day but they do not enter because of some factors such as the lack of time or not enjoyable and so on. Similarly, a common scenario is the underutilized gym membership. Many people sign up for gym memberships with the best intentions of improving their fitness, but ultimately, they do not use the facility regularly. Furthermore, factors like diet, education, and environment also play crucial roles in public health. Only doing exercise might not be enough to improve community health. To develop not only physical but also mental health, people must have a suitable diet and an understanding of health information to make informed decisions that can prevent diseases and promote wellness. On the other hand, there are several reasons to support the statement that public health can be significantly enhanced by building more sports venues. To begin with, more facilities can motivate people to exercise regularly, combating sedentary lifestyles. People are more likely to exercise if they do not have to travel long distances. As a result, facilities located closer to residential areas encourage spontaneous workouts. Another argument would be that sports facilities can serve as social hubs, fostering a sense of community and well-being. For example, facilities that cater to people of all ages, such as family-friendly parks or senior centers, provide opportunities for different generations to interact and learn from each other. All in all, the facts mentioned above have created a dilemma when people evaluate the effects of this issue, and it has still sparked controversy in recent years. As far as I am concerned, I put more emphasis on the idea that additional steps are required besides building more sports venues to enhance public health. People should have further consideration on this issue.