In some countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Internet is such a type of medium, that is used all over the world to perform either a minute search or an enormous task. In the current era, the internet has provided citizens more flexibility to work or study from home rather than travelling to offices and colleges. Moreover, I will explore the merits and demerits of the internet and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, the widespread of the Internet has made people's life so much easier because they can learn anything from anywhere in the world. In addition to that, the productivity of an employee is decreased because he has to commute to the office daily, mainly six days a week. It helps undergraduates to acquire knowledge in various domains by attending lectures of industry experts on several websites as well as a graduate can commence their careers in fields like digital marketing, content creation, videography and many more; without passing a college degree. Employees can complete their tasks at their own pace so that they can spend quality time with their family members and take a break whenever needed. On the contrary, travelling to the workplace or colleges is analogous to an exercise completed in a given period of time. In the current period, the junior has become lethargic and obese. These arise due to being socially inactive and playing action games for a longer period of time which affects the brain in a harmful way.As well as, mood swings are being observed frequently among people which creates adverse effects. So, junior must minimize the usage of the internet and they must go to different places apart from colleges and workplaces to explore and maintain their physical and mental state. To summarise, if students or work professionals minimize the usage of the internet at home then it is better to change but they must commute to their workplace so that they can meet their friends and colleagues and unwind their mind.