Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The vast majority of food and drink industries' produce a large amount of sugar, which leads to tremendous health problems such as diabetes, and obesity. These goods should be restricted or adding the fee can be one of the effective ways to encourage individuals to utilize less. In my opinion, it has pros and cons in the given statement due to several specific reasons all of which are to be explained in this essay. The first and foremost reason why this is crucial is due to the fact that in many countries, there have been plenty of health issues related to overconsumption of sugar, leading to diabetes which causes death. According to research conducted by the Department of Medicine at Oxford University, it has been scientifically proven that if we eat or utilize less sugar in our lifetime, the mortality index caused by sugar will decrease by an unprecedented result. Furthermore, governments and authorities should lay more emphasis on this issue to minimize the real problem. Secondly, there might be such problems, for instance, grocery stores and enormous manufacturers of sugar products will be eliminated or bankrupted because only a minority of the public can buy sugary items, if it is confined. Although it is a really effective method to increase people's health in a very short time, there may be some difficulties with poverty. In conclusion, we should realize that these two problem-solving manners both have advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, it is a fact that education and awareness campaigns might be more effective than outright bans, empowering consumers to make healthier choices on their own will cause an unprecedented result.