Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum overweight the disadvantages??

Museums are a great place filled with wonder and mystery, where an individual learns about how their ancestors lived, what kind of items they used, etc. And, some museums have an admission charge while some do not. I believe the advantage of this entry fee far outweighs its disadvantage because many museums wouldn’t be able to protect their ancestral possessions without it. First and foremost, charging a hefty amount on visitors can undeniably have some adverse effects. Firstly, the entrance fee can affect the popularity of museums as the citizens will hesitate to visit museums, and this will majorly reduce the number of visitors. Secondly, people will not be able to access essential information and gain knowledge about historical relics, antiquity, etc. As a result, the museums will be on the verge of extinction. However, money collected from the visitors can be utilised to maintain and develop the museum. For instance, it can be used to cover the utility bills, repairing costs, renovation and staff costs. Maintaining a large museum costs a huge amount of money and the revenue earned from the visitors could be a good source of money to do that. Not all museums are funded by the government and sometimes museums ' fund is not enough to cover all the costs it requires. If no money is taken from visitors, such museums would have to be shut down. So, the admission fee in museums seems very utilitarian to maintain a better museum. To sum up, making all museums accessible without the entrance fee would encourage more people to appreciate and visit, but it won’t be operated and developed effectively. Thus, posing a nominal entrance fee can be verily advantageous in several ways for the museum.