Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is a common phenomenon that people can study university courses online nowadays. It causes a considerable debate. However in my opinion, studying university courses online is a positive development. There is no doubt that studying university courses online has some negative influences. For instance, universities can not ensure education qualities, because they lack the method to supervise the students ’ learning. Furthermore, teachers can not respond to students ’ questions and alter teaching approaches quickly, thanks to the network delay and the huge number of online students. Whereas the advantages of studying university courses online are more than its disadvantages in a long-viewed. On the one hand, study college courses online will provide more opportunities for ordinary people to accept education, such as someone who lives in a remote area without a complete transportation system. Plus, online lessons will decrease their consumption of study, which means people can study more different subjects within their original budget. Therefore, we can expect that online lessons will promote the citizens' education level in a short time. On the other hand, it is convenient for university students to study, wherever they are. For instance, students can leave their campus to take part in filed trips overseas and keep up with courses at the same time through studying universities courses online. Consequently, the colleges’ online lessons can offer the chance for students to arrange the study scheme by themselves. In conclusion, it seems to me that universities providing their courses on the internet have a lot of benefits for people and will have positive development.