Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the world has changed a lot and it certainly affected human life. Some people believe that studying history is not worth for today's living, while others claim that it is not true. From my point of view, though paying attention to today's life and preparing to live in the future is a vital issue, I agree with the latter opinion for many reasons, which will be outlined in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the value of learning the past is to recognize what we should do or not by studying from the failure in history. Especially, in political terms, which can be one of a nice example, some countries could change the system from monarchy to democracy by learning from other countries' backgrounds, such as, South Korea, where their people have a protesting in Thai as a role model to demolish the unequal system in their nation. Secondly, the situation in the past has a significant role in the marketing field. All of the marketers have to know about the insight of their customers. In the other words, history could help them to analyze their target group's interests and behaviour. For example, if the consumer is a babyboomer generation person from the Asian region, who must worked hard since being a teenager because of highly competitive social, consequently, they no longer looking for any challenges, as a result, the product or service may offer them about the convenience in the rest of their life. To summarise, it is unarguable that preparing for living in the present and in the future is also important, on the other hand, benefits from considering the past are not less crucial than the others.