Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some individuals think that success could be measured only by wealth. However, in my perspective to be successful is not to be rich. Our history content plenty of examples of persons, who were successful but lived and died in poverty. Success is measured by the value of contribution to human development, which each specialist could bring, but not by the value of their salary. It should be pointed out that a successful person could earn much money only if his specialization was demanded. And if the specialization was not sought-after and was not in priority, the wage level would not be high. For instance, persons who have achieved success in the sphere of medicine, writing, entertainment, policy, might earn a lot of money, due to the fact that their specializations are valued by domestic society. At the same time, the level of funding areas like science, ecology, archaeology, is too low, which does not allow specialists from these sectors to be wealthy. The second point, which could influence the financial status of individuals is the prosperity of countries' economies. Thus, if a country had a bad economic situation, individuals would not be able to earn a big salary, no matter how successful they are. However, this factor could not prevent persons to do their best to facilitate science and technology. For example, one of the most influential people in medicine, who worked in Vietnam, the country with a low economy, Carlo Urbany. He has created the protocol, which helped to restrict spreading the virus SARS, which, finally, has saved millions of lives. This person is one of the brightest examples of successful individuals, who did not earn much money, but has brought remarkable results to humanity. Taking the above-mentioned into consideration, not being rich is not mean not being a success. These two factors are not bounded, the first could exist without the second one. In my opinion, success has a wider meaning, which could not be limited by money.