Many people are now working from home every day instead of travelling to the office What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this for workers and employers? Discuss your ideas and support them with reasons and examples

It's certainly true that a big sector of the population prefers to work from their houses than work onsite. However, not all the effects of this innovation have been positive, although, there are certainly some advantages. There are several drawbacks to working from home rather than going to the onsite office. A common criticism of online jobs is that sitting in one place for the whole day will lead you to feel bored as you stay in the same room alone without meeting your friends, furthermore, the employee feels tired as he sits in the same place without moving, for instance, during COVID-19 a survey for UAE teachers has been conducted and the results made a shock as most of them feel sleepy during online classes. another negative aspect is that most online jobs provide a lower salary than onsite jobs, for example, many companies during COVID-19 deduct a part from employee's salaries regarding working from their homes. In spite of these negatives, working from home has brought many benefits as well. One such advantage is that online jobs save time more than onsite jobs, moreover, the employee who works online has more time to spend with his family than those who work onsite as they will not drive to work. Another advantage is that online jobs will save money as you will not spend money on transportation, furthermore, employees can eat inside their homes, which will not only lead to saving money only, but to becoming healthier as well. In conclusion, while there are obvious drawbacks to working from home, there are some advantages. I prefer to work from home so I can spend more time with my family and save money.