Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Watching television is bad for children”

Recent years, the majority of parents are employee and therefore they can afford insufficient time for their children. They encourage their children to spend more time on television for entertainment purposes, but it was said that television has bad effects for children. I agree with this statement, which I will elucidate in the following. When children were watching television for a long time instead outdoor activity, they started to gain weight and therefore diseases regarding overweight would appear in the future. Lack of activities would also cause emotional sicknesses like depression and stress. A child who spends most of his / her time inside the house might have diffidence. This person cannot communicate with other people. Consequently, he / she cannot express her / his problems or opinions. After a while, he / she is ignored and becomes disappear. Moreover, watching television would distract them from learning. Child education should not be replaced by the least activities like watching television. The majority of television ’s programs are not acceptable for young age and they are not considered as erudition subjects, which children should be taught. A surfeit of time spending on TV might impede their level of energy and changes them to an indolent persons. As a result, they are apathetic regarding outdoor activities like taking classes, which is integral for their life. Some researches show that children who spend more time on TV are less eager toward learning new things than who do not watch TV. These children enjoy experiencing new skills that would be grouped as vocational abilities. In conclusion, I agree that watching television is bad for children. Children should decrease this time and assign it to their education in order to prepare them self for future roles.