People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

Nowadays, the public in many states is spending less time with their family. I believe that it was caused by some reasons such as the existence of high working hours and their office has long distances from their home. Firstly, At the current time, many individuals have high working hours at their office. Because of these issues, many employees have restricted time to gather with family. Most of them have duties to spend their time doing responsibilities according to the job description regulations. Based on the fact, workers stay at the workplace for 8 hours a day. Sometimes, if they are asked by the leader to finish additional tasks, they will come back late. It makes them go home at night and they can not interact with their spouse or children. For example, professionals that contribute to the finance or banking field have almost 9 office hours, they do not have enough time to spend and communicate with their relative's members because when they arrive, the all of members are sleeping. Secondly, In some cases, the office where they work is a long distance from their house. This condition often happens in the big cities that recruit workers who come from rural areas. Because of the existence of long distances, workers have limited chances to visit their origin place to see their family. The majority of them look at their family at a particular time such as once a month or just on public holidays. Additionally, the journey to come back to their house is disturbed by congestion, so they have to genuinely look for the best time to meet their relatives. For example, the workers are in metropolitan cities namely Jakarta, they have a chance to go home only during the Eid holidays. In conclusion, in some states, the public is spending less time with their family it was caused by several reasons such as the existence of high working hours, which leads them to have a finite time to interact with their family, and is also induced by the long distances from their office to house which causes to possess limited opportunity to visit their family.