Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is imp for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give opinion.

It is thought by some people that children should be motivated by their parents to participate in organised group activities in their leisure time, while others disagree, stating that youngsters have to make their own decisions. This essay will discuss both aspects of this phenomenon and provide a logical conclusion. Although equipping children with a chance to decide on a desired activity is important, I believe that this decision should be controlled by parents. On the one hand, adolescents can face challenges associated with hesitation. Firstly, parents are the people who exactly know what would be beneficial for their kid. For example, if one is not sure about his or her abilities in a certain field, experienced parents can launch their children on the right path. Moreover,by attending organised group activities they can broaden their horizons and get a lot of new information. For example, some organised groups that consider travelling would help youngsters to learn more about a variety of overseas cultures and traditions. On the other hand, there are numerous perks of allowing children to engage themselves. To begin with, persuading youngsters to take part in any kind of activity can put undue pressure on them. To move on to more details, it is essential for kids to do what they really want. Otherwise, deprived of motivation, they would have no desire to engage in a boring yet advantageous organisation. However, if they are given an opportunity to select a desired field, they will indulge in their passion, thus reducing stress levels. To conclude, some individuals believe that children are not mature enough to make their own choices and should be supported by parents, whereas others think that youngsters must learn how to occupy themselves. I believe that parents should promote their children in order to provide them with a chance to get to know the world better.