Many jobs that are done by people are now done by machines and computers. Some people that this is a positive development while others feel this is a negative for society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is indubitable that technological advancement has led to an easier life as compared to what it was 10 years back. However, there are a few drawbacks of technology in people's life. In this,essay we will discuss both aspects of technology advancement. To begin with, technology has developed enormously in the last 2 decades. This change has made peoples life easier. For example, People does not have to commute for activities like buying food, withdrawing or depositing money in the Bank and communicating with people across the globe. Also, there are many jobs which are now done by giant and advanced machines and computer-based systems. This advancement has curbed the need for manual work and thus led to higher production, accuracy and increased speed which can meet the market needs. On the other hand, Due to the maximum use of machines and computers, the need for labours and employees has reduced. Initially, jobs in factories and corporate sectors had a requirement of manual labour and paper-based processes. However, the profiles and demands are now changed. Nowadays, there are more requirements in IT sectors and technical services. Earlier, people use to give customisable services and hand-crafted products but now the scenario has changed. Because of the use of machines, the authenticity of handmade products is lost. For any complaints related to the product, people have to wait in a telephonic queue to contact the customer care department. To sum up, there were few cons with regards to computer and machine use. However, the positive points cover up the benefits of technological advancement.