Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere, To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings are indisputably the most creative creatures to have ever been born on earth. Creativity has unlocked the doors to the subjects like science and arts. However, some are of opinion that investing on arts is futile. This essay argues that like science, artis is also an expression of the inquisitive mind, and that the government should continue spending on arts. Creativity is a natural trait of humans. Studying artsy subjects only hones creativity. As a reason, many of the eminent scientists took interest in music and literature. Abert Einstein used to play the Violin for example. Young students should also be encouraged to learn more about the arts. Besides, when we look back at a historic civilization, we evaluate their intellectual excellence by studying the contemporary sculptures and literature of that era. However, it is imperative that the government should be judicious with its budget. It should not neglect the basic amenities while being liberal about its budget for arts. The need for basic infrastructures like school, college, healthcare institutes, reliable transportation etc far outweigh the necessity of arts in a common man's life. To conclude, expenditure on arts should not be considered a wastage. Nothing encourages the creative side of an individual like exposure to arts and literature. However, the government should not allocate a disproportionately high portion of its budget for arts by neglecting fundamental amenities.