Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

One of the heated issues is some people believe that communicating online is better than face to face. On the other hand, some individuals think that talking in person is better than talking online. From my perspective, there are both advantages and disadvantages to communicating with other people but, I prefer to socialize on the internet. It is generally accepted that most individuals think that communicating with a person face to face is feel more emotional than online and they can take part easily for example, if some groups of pupils talk about the study they will participate easier than online. On the contrary, communicating online is comfortable to talk anywhere and anytime such as when the workers are at work so they do not have to go out for contact with others. Moreover, there are a lot of channels to contact the other workers in the wild world. For many people around the world, making friends online is a waste of money because the users have to pay for the internet fees and some the transportation fees to make friends face to face. However, it can make individuals know the foreign people from the internet because nowadays, many users use the online channel to find foreigners to be a mate. To illustrate, Tom likes to find some international buddies to go hangout with or travel with. Furthermore, making some friends with foreigners is many benefits such as having more buddies and contacts. In conclusion, it seems to me that associating online and face to face are both positive and negative ways, it depends on the person and what they prefer to use to socialize.