In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

As everyone is aware that for science education at the graduate level count of female students are very low when compared with male. The problem of gender bias in education which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is not fair while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. This essay will further elaborate on the negative effects of this trend along with some remedies to solve this problem thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the majority of the parents assume that girls don't have the capability of logical thinking as men especially in solving complicated problems. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that in countries like India, parents believe that sending girls to university with such expenses is a waste of money and of no use. Moreover, they feel that with that expenses they can complete marriage and send her out. Steps to deal with problems are deluge but the most significant ones are not complicated but accessible and practical. Besides, Government should conduct some camps to promote awareness among people to encourage women for studying science which is not only beneficial for them but also for society. Primarily, Universities should offer extra scholarships whomsoever joining in science mainly for women which adversely helps in inclining female students. For an instance, in the USA they have special privileges for girls at the university level like providing free education. To conclude, as per the arguments aforementioned above, that the problem of imbalance between male and female students studying science can be addressed successfully, provided the above-stated measures are taken.