Some people believe that studying for a university degree is better for an individual’s career than gaining work experience immediately after high school. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Most people assume that continuing studies after completing high school is more significant than a person getting a job. The importance of graduation after schooling rather than working which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. I am of the opinion that higher education is foremost than work. This essay will further elaborate my views favouring both positive and negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to the logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the degree will boost the confidence and will help to get a deluge of job opportunities once after completing studies furthermore they will be able to get the bulk package. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that they will not only able to earn in the home country but also they can migrate to abroad likewise earn twice. A recent study proved that graduates will be earning nearly $50,000 meanwhile others earn $30,000 at the early stage of their careers. Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some more merits but one of the crucial effects is that if an individual belongs to a poor family they might have to take up of family responsibility by finding a job immediately after schooling. In addition to that, they might not be able to afford university tuition fees which apparently increases child labour. Moreover, although if a person chooses work overstudies at the early stage of education the will not be able to get standard salaries when compared with educated people. Hence, it is clear why many are against this trend. To conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned above, that the benefits of university education are indeed too great to ignore.