️ People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

A growing number of individuals place a premium on watching movies alone instead of with someone else. Although there are a number of benefits for watching movies lonely, I believe that the drawbacks involved are of great importance to be scrutinised. On the plus side, it may appear that watching audio-visual programs by own self proves beneficial. The first compelling reason is concerned with the viewer can concentrate entirely on the programs he is watching. To be more precise, the fewer people surrounding the viewer when he decided to watch something, the more focus he can on that. As a direct result, he has this opportunity to focus on his favourite audio-visual programs without any distractions. Moreover, differences in people tastes and preferences should take into account in this regard. To put it another way, there is a wide range of genres including drama, comedy, horror, fiction when it comes to audio-visual programs, therefore it is possible people can not enjoy watching the same program when they have different tastes. Having said that, however, the downsides of watching tv programs alone should not be underestimated. To begin with, when someone decided to watch something alone, they do not have this opportunity to share their opinions and viewpoints about the storyline, actors, director and other things with regard to tv programs as well as the viewer can not be aware of other’s opinion simultaneously. On balance, the tendency of watching audio-visual programs alone would be both rewarding and problematic. While it may lead to more concentration on the storyline of TV programs, viewers of these programs are highly likely suffering from sharing their viewpoint with other ones.