Some people think that the media should be for entertainment only, while others believe that media should have educational values. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged by some people that purpose of the social media should only be to entertain individuals, while others argue that educational features need to be included. In my opinion, people should implement educational aspects in social publishing platforms, benefiting users from rural areas and far-flung corners of the world. With the advent of new technology, various high-tech applications like Facebook and Instagram replaced traditional media sources. More and more users connect to the abovementioned applications, keeping in touch with daily updates of their regions or other countries. Moreover, these innovations are recognised as the primary source of engaging videos in most communities, with unacceptable education interventions. For example, in 2011, in Kazan, after uploading free online courses to YouTube, the number of customers experienced a significant 15% decline in figures. On the other hand, with the help of cutting-edge technology, educational resources became more accessible in suburban and farther areas of cities. In addition, we can watch explanations about the same topic from various free videos on YouTube or Facebook, which makes education easier for the younger generation. For instance, in Moscow, in 2015, Yandex IT company integrated their free courses with the use of AI on the website, giving the opportunity to students from all countries to excel in their programming skills. Therefore, the Russian IT industry attraction boomed over the last 5 years, influencing more tech-savvy users. In conclusion, some human beings think that media should be used only for amusement, however, others' thoughts are opposite as well as mine. In my opinion, humans need to take advantage of new emerging media products, enlarging the number of educated ones by covering more outer places.