Over the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think that tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Today we can see how international tourism rose over the past few decades. There is an opinion among some people that this activity helps to develop local communities. It is agreed to a high extent this should be encouraged. Analysing the economical growth of popular destinations will prove that. Firstly, the field of tourism has been providing respective businesses with a significant amount of money, therefore, economical growth of the country. The more tourists choose tourism options of the certain state, the more rapidly this field would grow and will attract new travellers. For instance, trips to Emirates increased the economy of this state dramatically and the government actively invests in this area. People are happy to visit a new country, the country and local communities are glad to become reacher. Secondly, international tourism allows broadening the minds of people and their general knowledge about other cultures. That is why certain governments or unites like the EU open the borders and support the cultural exchange. A significant increase in small businesses wealth in recreational areas of France was achieved due to this policy. If it is easy for someone to go on vacation, local entrepreneurs would get more customers, therefore, their business will be doing fine. To sum everything up, I would like to say that it is clear that international travelling allows developing local communities to grow economically and develop culturally. So, I agree to the high extent that this field should be always supported and encouraged.